Wild Islands

This week I am thrilled to release my new wildlife film “Wild Islands”! Please sit back for 10 minutes and join me at sea as I show you the fantastic wildlife in my local patch: the Inner Hebrides.

Click to watch Sara’s Wild Islands:

wildislands2

I’ve had 6 months of fun filming in sun, rain and snow. It’s been a steep learning curve – I didn’t realise how difficult it could be to film at sea (a lot of footage is made useless by waves wobbling the boat – especially in a whirlpool!).

There have been some highs and lows (presenting next to an extremely foul smelling pile of crab shells was certainly NOT my favourite moment) and I’m very pleased to have it finished. So please enjoy the film.

freezeframe

wildislands

 

Hope you like meeting the wildlife in my local patch!

Sara

3 thoughts on “Wild Islands

Leave a Reply

